Holy Queen's Province, Changanacherry
A Glimpse into the History of Holy Queen’s Province, Changanacherry
The history of CMC Holy Queen’s Province, Changanacherry dates back to the year 1888 when the delegated sisters from Koonammavu Convent (TOCD) opened a branch convent at Mutholy in the then Apostolic Vicariate of Kottayam. Started in the year 1893, CMC Sisters had their second house at Changanacherry by the name Mount Carmel Convent, commonly known as Valiamadom because of her presence in the vicinity of the Cathedral Church, Changanacherry, and also because of her unique privilege of having been the Aramana of Bp. Charles Lavinge for a particular period of time. Commissioned by the Local Hierarch and wholeheartedly invited by the Parish ......Read More...
Our Lady of
Saint Kuriakose Elias Chavara
Rev Fr Leopold Beccaro OCD